Meet a Polie: Heather “Poe-Poe” Porst

DSC00346

Heather is super coolness. She is beautiful, brilliant, and she can say “Wanna play Dr.?” and sound super hot. She is our physician assistant this winter, and we are so wicked lucky to have her.

How did you hear about the polar program?

I was recruited by a patient at work, in an Emergency Department in Denver

Where are you from?

Born in NJ, but I have lived in FL, AL, GA and CO.

Where is your storage unit?

Storage unit is in Castle Rock, CO

How long have you been coming to the ice?

First year

Tell us what you do on the ice.

I’m the PA, Dentist, Physical Therapist, Pharmacist, Lab technician and Psychiatrist for the station.

What is your favorite thing about wintering?

The people that I’ve had the opportunity to meet, and that I don’t have TV, so I don’t have to see all the annoying political commercials.

What is it you most dislike about wintering?

I don’t have my pets with me.

What do you miss most while wintering?

Going out to restaurants and ordering what ever I want.

midwinter-076_23-06-12

If you could eat anything you wanted right now, what would it be?

Hibachi and sushi at ANY Japanese restaurant.

What is your most treasured possession on ice?

My fuzzy, red blanket.

How do you spend your leisure time?

Read, watch movies, play pool.

When and where were you most happiest?

Summer camp when I was a kid, when I lived in NJ, and getting to spend all day at the lake.

If you could change one thing about yourself, what would it be?

Not to take things so seriously and let things go. I stew.

What do you regard as the lowest depth of misery?

The death of a loved one, or pet.

What is the quality you, most like in a man?

                        A good sense of humor.

What is the quality you most like in a woman?

Being drama free.

What do you most value in your friends?

Honesty

What is the trait you most deplore in others?

Ignorance

Who are your heroes in real life?

Amelia Earhart

How would you like to die?

While sleeping

What are your plans when you get off the ice?

Travel for a couple weeks, then Christmas with my family.

Will you come back?

Maybe

What is your motto?

No matter how stupid you feel, you are always smarter than someone.

DSC00338

3 thoughts on “Meet a Polie: Heather “Poe-Poe” Porst

Leave a Reply

